Thunderbike Extreme – Eligible Bike List

This list comprises some examples of machines which are eligible and have participated in the championship previously. It is intended as a guide only, as the rules themselves are the main indication of eligibility. Additionally, eligibility can occasionally be granted on a case by case basis for machines that are within the spirit of the class.

<u>Please Note</u>: Machine eligibility does not infer Machine Compliance – the responsibility remains with the rider to ensure that the machine complies to the maximum power and power to weight statistics appropriate, as stated in the main Thunderbike Rules (<u>LINK</u>)

If your machine does not appear in the list but falls within the stated manufacturing periods in the rules, please contact the eligibility officers for an official decision.

Japanese Manufacturers:

Honda –

VFR 750 & 800 (all Models, Including VFR750R RC30) RVF750 RC45 VTR1000 Firestorm VTR1000 SP1 and SP2 CBR900 Fireblade CBR929 Fireblade CBR954 Fireblade CB900 Hornet (2001 to 2007 Model Year*)

Kawasaki –

ZX6R (1995 through to 2002 Model year) ZXR750 (All Models) ZX7-R (Including ZX7-RR) ZX9-R (1994 to 2003 Model Year*)

Suzuki –

GSXR600 (1996 Through to 2003 Model Year*) GSXR750 (1985 Through to 2003 Model Year*) RF900 GSXR1100 (1986 to 1999 Model Year) GSXR1000 (2001 to 2002 Model Year) TL1000 S (All Models) TL1000 R (All Models)

Yamaha –

YZF R6 (1999 Through to 2002 Model Year) FZ & FZR750 (All Models Including OW01) YZF750 R & SP YZF R7 YZF R1 (1999 to 2003 Model Year*)

European Manufacturers:

Aprilia – RSV1000 (1998 to 2003 Model Years*)

Bimota – 600 – 1100cc Models up to 2002 model year

BMW – Water cooled twins to 2002 Model Year Water cooled Fours to 2002 Model Year

Ducati –

All 4 valve water cooled twins up to 998 Testastretta Model (2002 Model Year) Note – Testastretta model engines from 2003 onwards are excluded

MV Agusta –

F4 750 (1999 to 2004 Model Year*)

Triumph –

Daytona T595/955i (1997 to 2005 Model Year*) Speed Triple 955 (1997 to 2004 Model Year*)

*Machines Manufactured between 2002 and the end of production listed remained unchanged and are eligible